We value positive relationships with parents and carers to help develop better social and emotional skills in children. We know that when children are engaged with their learning, they attend school more regularly, leading to better long term outcomes.

For parenting and counselling services, visit the Family Support page, and for direction and clarity on regulations, processes and procedures at our school, read the Sydney Catholic School policies.

The main purpose of the Parents and Friends (P&F) Association is to continue to build partnerships between parents and the school for the benefit of the boys. Social interaction and spirit-building are also very important components. Over the years the P&F has raised many thousands of dollars for improvements. 

The aim of Parents in Touch is to build a stronger partnership between the school and home by having input from people outside of Marcellin College Randwick who are renowned in their field.

These special parent evenings cover a range of issues that impact on boys’ education. Special guest speakers are invited to present on the topic of their expertise. Parents in Touch evenings are held once each term.

School resumes in January for Year 7 Orientation Monday 30 January 2023.
Years 8-12 Tuesday 31 January 2023.

2022 School Year
Term 4
Monday 10 October 2022 – Tuesday 20 December 2022
2023 School Year
Term 1
Friday 27 January 2023 – Thursday 6 April 2023
Term 2
Monday 24 April 2023 – Friday 30 June 2023
Term 3
Monday 17 July 2023 – Friday 22 September 2023
Term 4
Monday 9 October 2023 – Tuesday 19 December 2023
Note: Please check with your school as dates will vary.
VISIT COMPASS
Download
More Information
Download
2023 Year 7 Information
Year 7 Resource List